Kuwait Bans Flights To India Due To Coronavirus

Pakistan, the Philippines, Egypt, Lebanon and Sri Lanka also banned.

Share News:

DUBAI, AUGUST 1: Kuwait has banned commercial flights to 31 countries until further notice. It said that it regarded as high risk due to the spread of the coronavirus, the Directorate General of Civil Aviation said on Saturday.

The countries include India, Pakistan, Egypt, the Philippines, Lebanon and Sri Lanka. The list also includes Iran, China, Brazil, Italy, Mexico, and Iraq.

Kuwait has recorded nearly 67,000 coronavirus cases and more than 400 deaths.

The country began a five-phase plan at the beginning of June to gradually lift restrictions imposed due to coronavirus. A partial curfew remains in place.

The ban was announced the same day when Kuwait started a partial resumption of commercial flights.

Kuwait International Airport would run at about 30% capacity from Saturday, gradually increasing in coming months, said the authorities.

leave a reply